Rattle Your Sabre, Expose the Strongholds!

Rattle Your Sabre, Expose the Strongholds!

For the last few days, every time I went into my back yard a wasp attacked me.  It seemed it had set up house in my potting shelves, very close to where I close my gate.  At first it was just a nuisance, and it shooed away easily.  But the other morning there was a really aggressive one that dive bombed me, and forced me to run.  This made me angry, so I went out there with my electronic bug zapper to take care of the problem, yelling, “Oh no you don’t!  This is MY domain!  It does not belong to you, and I’m taking it back!”

I looked into the shelf where I thought it was, and only saw a small, old wasp nest hanging at the back.  This led me to believe that there were only one or two wasps.  Arrogantly, I stuck my swatter into the area, rattling my sabre at it, provoking it to come out so I could swat it.

All of a sudden, there were a dozen wasps flying at me, all aiming to “take care of the problem” – me!  What I thought was just one wasp was an entire colony.  I had looked in the wrong place – they were building their nest in an area I did not see.

Needless to say, I retreated!  I was unscathed, praise the Lord.  I was surprised, but not beaten! I know that wasps quiet down and are not as active after dusk.  I planned to go back out later and that is exactly what I did, armed with my wasp spray in one hand and a flashlight in the other.  I sprayed down the nest, and there were no survivors. Chalk one up for a plan!

Here is the lesson: In between the first encounter with the aggressive, dive bombing wasp and spraying down the colony, I realized God was speaking!  What I heard was, “If only you were as powerfully-minded about the demonic strongholds in your life!

How true!  You see, I know that a wasp symbolizes the demonic.  If only we recognized the enemy as a wasp, a demonic intruder intent on setting up house and taking over our domain, building a stronghold, eventually dive-bombing us and causing harm!  If only we could recognize that, then we could also recognize we have something buzzing around inside of us, ready to sting at any time.

Instead of getting into agreement with the enemy by arguing or being jealous, we should realize that anger, jealousy, competition and road rage is the work of the devil.  We should pick up our electronic zappers – our Sword, the bible – to “take care of the problem”, and get rid of that pesky pest with the word of God.

Secondly, we CAN retreat with honor, unscathed, to regroup and get another plan to take out the stronghold.  You have not failed! In this instance, I realized I couldn’t overcome these wasps on their turf during the heat of the day.  I had to use the wisdom and experience that God had given me (Hello, Body!) to wait until dusk, when I could go out and “take care of the problem” safely, without threat of harm.  Had I continued without retreating, without using this experience, I could have ended up hurt.

Spiritually, we can do the same, by using our experience and wisdom to do battle with the forces of darkness on God’s terms: use Scripture, like Jesus (Matt. 4:4); fast like Jesus (Matt. 4:2); pray like Jesus (Luke 11:2-4); have a relationship with the Father, like Jesus (Matt. 3:17); know your identity, like Jesus (John 17:3); don’t argue with the devil, like Jesus (Matt. 4:10-11); and never, never, NEVER give up, like Jesus!

Many times we treat the symptoms, and ignore the root.  Our problem is sometimes we don’t see the real problem.  I didn’t see that giant colony. I only saw the tiny, old nest in the back.  The real problem, the root, was much larger but hidden and I didn’t see it.    If I had only knocked down that old nest, nothing would have happened, because it was a distraction, not the root.  I needed for that major problem to be exposed – for the stronghold to be exposed!

In this season, get ready for strongholds to be exposed, both in you and in othersGod is going to use you as a sabre-rattler!  He is going to position you to use what He has put into your hand to expose the works of the enemy – the spiritual root and the Stronghold.  You shall be called as a spiritual whistle blower!  You shall be used mightily of the Lord to set the works of darkness on their head.  You will be used as a spiritual axe laid to the root (see Matt. 3:10) and no longer just treating symptoms in the natural.

This will cause some situations that may, on the surface, seem to be dangerous and perhaps even life-threatening.  But rest assured, our Father wishes you no harm, and He will protect you.  Knowing how much I wanted to kill that wasp that made me angry by dive-bombing me, He allowed me to walk into this hornets’ nest, just as Daniel had to walk into the lions’ den (Daniel 6:16); however, He also kept me safe during the encounter, and did not allow me to get stung.

He simply gave me a glimpse of His spiritual playbook for this season, to draw these prophetic parallels, and to learn another lesson!

He is using you as a natural tool impacting the spiritual – an arrow from His quiver with which He has targeted a specific area in the spiritual realm.  I believe demonic strongholds have always been on His radar, but now they are dead-center of His target range…and God always gets what He wants!  Remember, He laughs at His enemies.

“The Lord laughs at [the wicked], for He sees that their own day [of defeat] is coming,” (Ps. 37:13).

 

Once the works of darkness have been exposed in our own lives, and we realize that we have a demonic stronghold, we can admit our involvement with the enemy, repent of it, and ask God for another plan.  God will give it to us!  Ask Him for His God plan! Yield to this plan!  Follow it to a “T”, because He knows the end from the beginning, and He knows how it will all end up – with you as the overcoming conqueror (Romans 8:37)!

So, here is the bottom line in this New Year and new season:  You WILL be out of your comfort zone.  You WILL be used of the Lord.  You WILL be meeting head to head with powers of darkness, and taking them out!  You WILL be turning the world upside down (see Acts 17:6)!

Who could ask for anything more?

Shake, Rattle and Expose!

Edie Bayer

www.KingdomPromoters.org

www.EdieBayer.com

Edie@KingdomPromoters.org

 

Itinerary:

Saturday, September 30, 2017 6:00 pm

311 West Street, Brantford, Ontario, Canada

Prophetic meetings: Edie Bayer Saturday night, Darren Canning Sunday morning

 

Sunday October 1st, 2017  10:30 AM

Dwelling Place Church

5140 Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

 

Sunday October 1st, 2017   6:00 PM

Growing in the Prophetic

St. Catharines Christian Centre,

60 Facer St., St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada

Author: Edie Bayer

Author, Prophet, Daughter of the Most High. I am a Kingdom Promoter.

Leave a Reply

